## <u>Item 4.</u> <u>Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders</u>

At the Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on April 29, 2009, Henry B. Tippie, R. Randall Rollins and Patrick J. Bagley were re-elected as directors by our stockholders. Directors whose terms of office continued after the meeting were Denis McGlynn, John W. Rollins, Jr., Jeffrey W. Rollins and Kenneth K. Chalmers.

		Votes	Shares
	Votes For	Withheld	Not Voted
Election of Henry B. Tippie	193,156,731	8,729,428	1,346,587
Election of R. Randall Rollins	198,167,816	3,718,343	1,346,587
Election of Patrick J. Bagley	197,432,641	4,453,518	1,346,587

Additionally, an attempt to eliminate our rights agreement was defeated by our stockholders with 189,326,505 votes against, 8,813,881 votes for and 64,369 votes abstained.